Three members of the Bellflower-Somerset Mutual Water Company (BSMWC) Board of Directors will extend their long records of exemplary service and serve an additional four-year term.

The Director positions held by Eric Ikeda, Leo Struiksma, and Robert Wilson were up for election at the Annual Meeting held on Thursday, September 16, 2021.

“We are very fortunate to have a dedicated group of directors guiding the company,” said Bellflower-Somerset General Manager Steve Lenton. “Our board members will continue their collaborative efforts to represent shareholders and ensure Bellflower-Somerset Mutual Water Company continues to provide clean water and reliable service well into the future.”

To keep the company operating effectively without interruption, the BSMWC bylaws automatically extended the terms of the current directors when quorum was not reached at the annual meeting. The next BSMWC elections will take place in 2023, when the terms currently held by Directors Rick Cook and Cheryl Harris expire.